Unsubscribe a Customer

If and when you need to remove a donor/customer subscription, visit the customer detail page to get started. Then:

  • Tap “Customers” in the navigation menu on the left.
  • Find the customer who needs unsubscribed.
  • Select the “Subscriptions” tab and select the plan/subscription you wish to unsubscribe.
  • Tap “Unsubscribe” to finish the job.

After unsubscribing, you’ll receive a confirmation note and there won’t be any new charges processed for that customer subscription.

2018-02-09T17:30:36+00:00